Contact Us

Student Recreation Centre

6000 Student Union Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604-822-6000 (SRC Operations Centre)
Tel: 604-822-9052 (UBC Recreation Intramurals)
Email: src.operations@ubc.ca 

Fall/Winter Hours of Operation

From Sep 1 – Apr 30
*subject to reduced hours during December and April Exam periods
Monday – Friday: 7:00am – 11:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am – 10:00pm
Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

Spring/Summer Hours of Operation

From May 1 – Aug 31
Monday – Friday: 7:00am – 9:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: 9:00am – 9:00pm
Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates


Ponderosa Commons Studio

6488 University Boulevard
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Hours of Operation

This studio is only open during class times. Please direct all inquiries to the Student Recreation Centre operations staff.

BirdCoop Fitness Centre

Located in the Student Recreation Centre
6000 Student Union Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604-822-6924
Email: birdcoop.fitnesscentre@ubc.ca

Fall/Winter Hours of Operation

(Sep 3 – Apr 30)
*subject to reduced hours during December and April Exam periods
Mon – Thu: 6:30am – 10:00pm
Fri: 6:30am- 8:00pm
Weekends: 10:00am- 7:00pm
Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

Spring/Summer Hours of Operation

(May 1 – Sep 2)
Mon – Thu: 6:30am – 9:00pm
Fri: 6:30am – 7:00pm
Sat: 10:00am – 5:00pm
Sun: 12:00pm – 5:00pm
Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

UBC Aquatic Centre

6080 Student Union Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604-822-4501
Email: aquatic.centre@ubc.ca

Hours of Operation

Monday to Friday — 7:00AM – 10:00PM
Saturday to Sunday — 8:00AM – 9:00PM

NOTE: Our hours of operation are not drop-in swim times (see our Drop-In Schedule for public swim times). The steam room and sauna are available during all operating hours, unless otherwise indicated. All hours are subject to change, please check our website before all visits.

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

University of British Columbia
7277 River Road
Richmond, BC V6X 1X5
Tel: 604-827-2011
Email: programs.ubcboathouse@ubc.ca

Administration Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday 9:00am – 5:00pm
All other times by appointment.

Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre

6066 Thunderbird Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
Tel: 604-822-6121 (Directory)
Tel: 604-827-4324 (Sport Shop Direct Line)
Email: ice.rink@ubc.ca

Administration Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday: 9:00am – 5:00pm
Holidays: CLOSED

Sport Shop Hours

Fall/Winter Hours of Operation (September – April)
*subject to reduced hours during December and April exam periods
Monday – Friday: 10:15am – 11:15pm
Saturday: 9:45am – 11:15pm
Sunday: 9:15am – 9:15pm
Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

Spring/Summer Hours of Operation (May to August)
Monday: 11:15am – 10:15pm
Tuesday – Thursday: 11:15am – 10:45pm
Friday: 10:45am – 11:15pm
Saturday: 10:15am – 11:30pm
Sunday: 9:15am – 9:15pm
Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

UBC Tennis Centre

6160 Thunderbird Boulevard
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
Tel: 604-822-2505
Email: tennis.centre@ubc.ca

Hours of Operation

Monday – Friday: 8:00am – 10:00pm
Saturday & Sunday: 8:00am – 10:00pm
Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

Name Title Phone Email Facility
Sonja Lonne Head Coach, Community Rowing (604) 247-2627 sonja.lonne@ubc.ca John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
Sharon Bulger Manager, UBC Boathouse Facility and Programs (604) 247-2951 sharon.bulger@ubc.ca John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
Ally Anderson Coordinator, UBC Recreation Marketing and Communications (604) 822-0180 ally.anderson@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Michael Carroll Manager, Sport and International Camps (604) 822-1540 michael.carroll@ubc.ca UBC Camps Headquarters
Leslie Grundy Coordinator, Aquatics Centre Programs (604) 822-2033 leslie.grundy@ubc.ca UBC Aquatic Centre
Jason McManus Manager, UBC Recreation Intramurals (604) 822-2401 jason.mcmanus@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Gordon Newell Tournaments & Races Coordinator, UBC Recreation Intramurals (604) 822-2506 gordon.newell@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Taira Jolie Senior Manager, Facility Events & Services (604) 822-2874 taira.jolie@ubc.ca Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre
Michael Tan Director, Intramurals & Recreation (604) 822-2982 mike.tan@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Olivia Yung Competitive Sport Clubs Coordinator (604) 822-3683 olivia.yung@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Faustina Cheung Coordinator, Facility & Operations (604) 822-3749 faustina.cheung@ubc.ca Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre
Emily Thomas Coordinator, UBC Camps (604) 822-4275 emily.thomas@ubc.ca UBC Camps Headquarters
Christine Saunders Coordinator, Aquatics Centre Operations (604) 822-4586 christine.saunders@ubc.ca UBC Aquatic Centre
Alyssa Reyes Events Coordinator, UBC Recreation Intramurals (604) 822-4909 alyssa.reyes@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Stéphane Delisle Senior Manager, Aquatics Center Programs and Operations (604) 822-6723 stephane.delisle@ubc.ca UBC Aquatic Centre
Sheri Clarke Clerk (604) 822-6799 sheri.clarke@ubc.ca UBC Aquatic Centre
Tristan Brown Leagues Coordinator, UBC Recreation Intramurals (604) 822-9051 tristan.brown@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Graham Haigh Coordinator, Facility & Operations (604) 822-9113 graham.haigh@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Brian Busenius Coordinator, Thunderbird Sports Centre Operations (604) 827-0319 brian.j.busenius@ubc.ca Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre
Russell Street Facilities Manager, Maintenance, Safety, & Sustainability (604) 827-2460 russell.street@ubc.ca UBC Aquatic Centre
Laura Jeary Manager, BirdCoop Fitness Centre (604) 827-3555 laura.jeary@ubc.ca BirdCoop Fitness Centre
Suzanne Jolly Manager, UBC Recreation Physical Activity (604) 827-3872 suzanne.jolly@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Bradley Thomas Coordinator, Thunderbird Park and Stadium Facilities (604) 827-4142 bradley.thomas@ubc.ca Thunderbird Stadium
Courtney Davies Interim Coordinator, Tennis Centre Operations (604) 827-4582 courtney.davies@ubc.ca UBC Tennis Centre
Justin Mahony Director, Tennis Centre (604) 827-4861 justin.mahony@ubc.ca UBC Tennis Centre