Contact Us

Student Recreation Centre

6000 Student Union Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604-822-6000 (SRC Operations Centre)
Tel: 604-822-9052 (UBC Recreation Intramurals)
Email: src.operations@ubc.ca 

Fall/Winter Hours of Operation

Sept 5, 2017 – April 30, 2018
*subject to reduced hours during December and April Exam periods
Mon – Thu: 6:30 am – 10:00 pm
Fri: 6:30 am – 9:00 pm
Sat: 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Sun: 10:00 am – 7:00 pm
Holidays: 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates


Ponderosa Commons Studio

6488 University Boulevard
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z4

Hours of Operation

This studio is only open during class times. Please direct all inquiries to the Student Recreation Centre operations staff.

BirdCoop Fitness Centre

Located in the Student Recreation Centre
6000 Student Union Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604-822-6924
Email: birdcoop.fitnesscentre@ubc.ca

Fall/Winter Hours of Operation

Sept 5, 2017 – April 30, 2018
*subject to reduced hours during December and April Exam periods
Mon – Thu: 6:30 am – 10:00 pm
Fri: 6:30 am – 9:00 pm
Sat: 10:00 am – 8:00 pm
Sun: 10:00 am – 7:00 pm
Holidays: 12:00 pm – 6:00 pm

Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

 

UBC Aquatic Centre

6080 Student Union Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z1
Tel: 604-822-4501
Email: aquatic.centre@ubc.ca

Winter Hours of Operation

Jan 4 – April 30, 2018
Mon – Thur: 6:30 am – 9:45 pm
Fri: 6:30 am – 9:00 pm
Sat – Sun: 8:00 am – 9:00 pm

Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

*Please note the facility will be shut down for annual maintenance from Dec 1 – Jan 3.

NOTE: Our hours of operation are not drop-in swim times (see our Drop-In Schedule for public swim times). The steam room and sauna are available during all operating hours, unless otherwise indicated. All hours are subject to change, please check the drop-in schedule prior to any visit.

John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse

University of British Columbia
7277 River Road
Richmond, BC V6X 1X5
Tel: 604-827-2011
Email: programs.ubcboathouse@ubc.ca

Administration Hours of Operation

Administration Office Hours of Operation
Jan 2 – April 30, 2018
Mon: 9:00 am – 9:00 pm
Tues: 9:00 am – 8:30 pm
Wed: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Thur: 9:30 am – 5:00 pm
Fri: 9:00 am – 1:00 pm
Holidays: CLOSED

Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates
All other times by appointment.

Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre

6066 Thunderbird Blvd
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
Tel: 604-822-6121 (Directory)
Tel: 604-827-4324 (Sport Shop Direct Line)
Email: ice.rink@ubc.ca

Administration Office Hours of Operation
Mon – Fri: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm
Sat – Sun: CLOSED
Holidays: CLOSED

Pro Shop Hours of Operation (January – April)
Mon – Fri: 10:00 am – 11:00 pm
Sat: 9:30 am – 11:00 pm
Sun: 9:30 am – 9:00 pm

Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

UBC Tennis Centre

6160 Thunderbird Boulevard
Vancouver, BC V6T 1Z3
Tel: 604-822-2505
Email: tennis.centre@ubc.ca

Winter Hours of Operation

Jan 2 – April 30, 2018
Mon – Sun: 8:00 am – 10:00 pm
Holidays: Hours vary – Please call ahead or check online to confirm holiday hours.

Holidays: visit the Holiday Hours page for updates

Name Title Phone Email Facility
Justin Mahony Director, Tennis Centre (604) 827-4861 justin.mahony@ubc.ca UBC Tennis Centre
Courtney Davies Coordinator, Tennis Centre Operations (604) 827-4582 courtney.davies@ubc.ca UBC Tennis Centre
Michael Carroll Manager, Sport and International Camps (604) 822-1540 michael.carroll@ubc.ca UBC Camps Headquarters
Emily Thomas Coordinator, UBC Camps (604) 822-4275 emily.thomas@ubc.ca UBC Camps Headquarters
Stéphane Delisle Senior Manager, Aquatics Center Programs and Operations (604) 822-6723 stephane.delisle@ubc.ca UBC Aquatic Centre
Russell Street Facilities Manager, Maintenance, Safety, & Sustainability (604) 827-2460 russell.street@ubc.ca UBC Aquatic Centre
Sheri Clarke Clerk (604) 822-6799 sheri.clarke@ubc.ca UBC Aquatic Centre
Ally Anderson Coordinator, UBC Recreation Marketing and Communications (604) 822-0180 ally.anderson@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Jason McManus Manager, UBC Recreation Intramurals (604) 822-2401 jason.mcmanus@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Tristan Brown Leagues Coordinator, UBC Recreation Intramurals (604) 822-9051 tristan.brown@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Alyssa Reyes Events Coordinator, UBC Recreation Intramurals (604) 822-4909 alyssa.reyes@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Michael Tan Director, Intramurals & Recreation (604) 822-2982 mike.tan@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Olivia Yung Competitive Sport Clubs Coordinator (604) 822-3683 olivia.yung@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Nathan Jesse Manager, SRC Operation (604) 827-0236 nathan.jesse@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Lyz Gilgunn Manager, Physical Activity (604) 827-3872 lyz.gilgunn@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Chris Rumary Coordinator, Fitness Program (604) 822-1682 chris.rumary@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Darren Stolz Coordinator, Facility (604) 822-0444 darren.stolz@ubc.ca Student Recreation Centre
Sharon Bulger Manager, UBC Boathouse Facility and Programs (604) 247-2951 sharon.bulger@ubc.ca John M.S. Lecky UBC Boathouse
Brian Busenius Coordinator, Thunderbird Sports Centre Operations (604) 827-0319 brian.j.busenius@ubc.ca Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre
Faustina Cheung Coordinator, Facility & Operations (604) 822-3749 faustina.cheung@ubc.ca Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre
Taira Jolie Senior Manager, Facility Events & Services (604) 822-2874 taira.jolie@ubc.ca Doug Mitchell Thunderbird Sports Centre
Laura Jeary Manager, BirdCoop Fitness Centre (604) 827-3555 laura.jeary@ubc.ca BirdCoop Fitness Centre